Committee on Diversity & Climate

The Committee on Diversity & Climate is comprised of faculty, staff, graduate students, and undergraduate students who are passionate about promoting diversity, equity, and inclusion in physics.

Please feel free to reach out to a committee member if you are interested in getting involved in supporting our Diversity Initiative or if you have any comments, questions, or suggestions.  

Faculty Representatives Email
Anthony Aguirre (Chair)  aguirreucsc@gmail.com 
Robert Johnson rjohnson@ucsc.edu 
Stephanie Bailey stlbaile@ucsc.edu 
Tesla Jeltema tesla@ucsc.edu 
Enrico Ramirez-Ruiz raruiz@ucsc.edu 
Steven Ritz sritz@ucsc.edu 
Undergraduate Representative
Valeria Urrutia mvurruti@ucsc.edu 
Katie Dunne kedunne@ucsc.edu 
Marina Huang mhuang40@ucsc.edu 
Graduate Representative
Katie Hellier khellier@ucsc.edu 
Michael Saccone msaccone@ucsc.edu 
Benjamin Lehman blehmann@ucsc.edu 
Carolyn Gee cdgee@ucsc.edu
Staff
Ben Miller, Graduate Coordinator, Physics benmiller@ucsc.edu 
Maria Nishanian, Undergraduate Advisor, Physics mnishani@ucsc.edu 
Diversity Poster highlighting diversity statement and resources