Committee on Diversity & Climate

Welcome. Diversity, equity, inclusion, and climate are high priorities for our department. The committee is composed of dedicated faculty, staff, post-docs, graduate students, and undergraduate students, who work together and with others throughout the department on these and related issues.

Please feel free to reach out to a committee member if you are interested in getting involved in supporting our Diversity Initiative or if you have any comments, questions, or suggestions.  

Faculty Members Email
Steve Ritz- Chair sritz@ucsc.edu 
Anthony Aguirre aguirreucsc@gmail.com 
Tesla Jeltema tesla@ucsc.edu 
Andy Skemer askemer@ucsc.edu
Undergraduate Members
Alberto Baez almbaez@ucsc.edu 
Eric Gonzalez ericgc10@gmail.com 
Nicole Man nman@ucsc.edu 
Sandra Nair sdileepn@ucsc.edu 
Graduate Members
Katie Hellier khellier@ucsc.edu 
Ben Lehmann blehmann@ucsc.edu 
Jennifer Sittler jsittler@ucsc.edu 
Post-doc Members
To Be Announced, please see department email or contact Steve Ritz or Ben Miller if you are interested or if you have suggestions.
Staff
Ben Miller, Graduate Coordinator, Physics benmiller@ucsc.edu 
Maria Nishanian, Undergraduate Advisor, Physics mnishani@ucsc.edu 
Diversity Poster highlighting diversity statement and resources