Committee on Diversity & Climate

Welcome. Diversity, equity, inclusion, and climate are high priorities for our department. The committee is composed of dedicated faculty, staff, post-docs, graduate students, and undergraduate students who work together and with others throughout the department on these and related issues.

Please feel free to reach out to a committee member if you are interested in getting involved in supporting our Diversity Initiative or if you have any comments, questions, or suggestions. 

Faculty Members Email
David Lederman - Chair dlederman@ucsc.edu
Josh Deutsch josh@ucsc.edu
Aiming Yan aiyan@ucsc.edu
Xavier Prochaska jxp@ucsc.edu
Undergraduate Members
Alice Mullali amullall@ucsc.edu  
Lam Do lando@ucsc.edu
Emma Potter
ekpotter@ucsc.edu  
Graduate Members
Omar Aguliar omalagui@ucsc.edu
Heather Mentzer hmentzer@ucsc.edu
Ben Lehmann blehmann@ucsc.edu 
Becker Sharif bsharif@ucsc.edu
Megan Splettstoesser mspletts@ucsc.edu
Post Doc Members
Elizabeth Bailey lizbailey@ucsc.edu
William DeRocco wderocco@ucsc.edu
Staff Members
Amy Radovan, Graduate Coordinator, Physics aradovan@ucsc.edu
Brandon Day, Undergraduate Advisor, Physics

blday@ucsc.edu

`


Diversity Poster highlighting diversity statement and resources