Committee on Diversity & Climate

The Committee on Diversity & Climate is comprised of faculty, staff, graduate students, and undergraduate students who are passionate about promoting diversity, equity, and inclusion in physics.

Please feel free to reach out to a committee member if you are interested in getting involved in supporting our Diversity Initiative or if you have any comments, questions, or suggestions.  

Faculty Representatives Email
Anthony Aguirre (Chair) 
Robert Johnson 
Stephanie Bailey 
Tesla Jeltema 
Andy Skemer
Steven Ritz 
Undergraduate Representative
Contact Anthony Aguirre or Ben Miller to join
Graduate Representative
Katie Hellier 
Michael Saccone 
Benjamin Lehman 
Carolyn Gee
Ben Miller, Graduate Coordinator, Physics 
Maria Nishanian, Undergraduate Advisor, Physics 
Diversity Poster highlighting diversity statement and resources